Collection: Fist of the Northstar

What is Fist of the North Star?

Welcome to the brutal and captivating world of "Fist of the North Star" (Japanese: 北斗の拳, Hepburn: Hokuto no Ken, lit. "Fist of the Big Dipper"), a legendary Japanese manga series crafted by Buronson and illustrated by Tetsuo Hara. Originally serialized in Shueisha's shōnen manga magazine Weekly Shōnen Jump from 1983 to 1988, this epic saga spans 245 issues and was initially collected into 27 tankōbon volumes under the Jump Comics imprint.

Set in a post-apocalyptic Earth ravaged by nuclear devastation, the narrative revolves around Kenshiro, a formidable warrior and heir to the deadly martial art known as Hokuto Shinken. With the ability to strike his opponents' secret vital points, Kenshiro delivers devastating blows that often result in graphic and visceral deaths. Fueled by a sense of justice, Kenshiro embarks on a relentless quest to combat gangs, bandits, and warlords who prey on the weak and defenseless. Along the way, he confronts rival martial artists and navigates a world teeming with violence and treachery.

Prepare for a journey filled with intense battles, moral dilemmas, and the indomitable spirit of a lone warrior fighting for justice in a desolate landscape. "Fist of the North Star" stands as a timeless masterpiece, captivating audiences with its blend of martial arts prowess, dystopian themes, and unforgettable characters.